Adventures in Stand-Up

Ramblings, musings and diatribes on my experiences of stand-up comedy.

logo

Pav Rao

Pav Rao

Bath Comedy Festival New Act of the Year Competition - Grand Final

Finally won a comedy competition!

Competitions

First final

I've not always had the best of luck with audience-based competitions, but the heats and final of this comp were judged by people in the comedy industry: performers, writers, producers and promoters. Bizarrely, I felt quite confident about winning and actually thought the standard was higher in my heat. The judges were all very complimentary.

Running order

And I got this very nice write-up:

Review by John Christopher Wood for Theatre Bath:
'... Intellectually thoughtful, though never patronising or preachy take on racism, genocide, social attitudes, and history generally, with a beautifully measured and timed delivery, every wry gag hitting its mark with a devastating accuracy that has the audience roaring. Comedy with brains and brawn.'